• Joonsoo Kim's avatar
    mm/page_alloc: move freepage counting logic to __free_one_page() · 8f82b55d
    Joonsoo Kim authored
    
    
    All the caller of __free_one_page() has similar freepage counting logic,
    so we can move it to __free_one_page().  This reduce line of code and
    help future maintenance.
    
    This is also preparation step for "mm/page_alloc: restrict max order of
    merging on isolated pageblock" which fix the freepage counting problem
    on freepage with more than pageblock order.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
    Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
    Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
    Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
    Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
    Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Heesub Shin <heesub.shin@samsung.com>
    Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Ritesh Harjani <ritesh.list@gmail.com>
    Cc: Gioh Kim <gioh.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    8f82b55d
page_alloc.c 182 KB