• Jason Baron's avatar
    tracing: Add ftrace_event_call void * 'data' field · 69fd4f0e
    Jason Baron authored
    
    
    add an optional void * pointer to 'ftrace_event_call' that is
    passed in for regfunc and unregfunc.
    
    This prepares for syscall tracepoints creation by passing the name of
    the syscall we want to trace and then retrieve its number through our
    arch syscall table.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
    Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
    Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
    Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    69fd4f0e
ftrace_event.h 4.87 KB