• Andrew Morton's avatar
    [PATCH] more for_each_cpu() conversions · 394e3902
    Andrew Morton authored
    
    
    When we stop allocating percpu memory for not-possible CPUs we must not touch
    the percpu data for not-possible CPUs at all.  The correct way of doing this
    is to test cpu_possible() or to use for_each_cpu().
    
    This patch is a kernel-wide sweep of all instances of NR_CPUS.  I found very
    few instances of this bug, if any.  But the patch converts lots of open-coded
    test to use the preferred helper macros.
    
    Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarKyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org>
    Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
    Cc: Christian Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
    Cc: Philippe Elie <phil.el@wanadoo.fr>
    Cc: Nathan Scott <nathans@sgi.com>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
    Cc: Eric Dumazet <dada1@cosmosbay.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
    394e3902