Commit b9d9a119 authored by Russell Bryant's avatar Russell Bryant

.mailmap: Document file format.

Note that official file format documentation is in git-shortlog(1), but
provide a simple quick reference for the two types of entries currently
used in this file.

A third type of entry was used previously, but this commit simplifies
them into one of the two forms documented.
Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell Bryant <russell@ovn.org>
Acked-by: default avatarSimon Horman <simon.horman@netronome.com>
parent 7169d4fd
# See git-shortlog(1) for official documentation of this file format.
#
# Name <email>
# Use "Name" for any commit with address "<email>". This is useful when a person
# has commits using different spellings of their name, but with the same email
# address.
#
# Name <email> <email2>
# Use "Name" and "<email>" for any commit with the address "<email2>". This is useful
# when a person has used more than one email address.
Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com> <aaron@bytheb.org>
Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com> <aconole@bytheb.org>
Aaron Rosen <aaronorosen@gmail.com> <arosen@clemson.edu>
Alex Wang <ee07b291@gmail.com> <alexw@nicira.com>
Alexey I. Froloff <raorn@raorn.name> <raorn@altlinux.org>
Alin Serdean <aserdean@cloudbasesolutions.com>
Alin Serdean <aserdean@cloudbasesolutions.com> <aserdean at cloudbasesolutions.com>
Alin Serdean <aserdean@cloudbasesolutions.com> Alin Gabriel Sardean <aserdean@cloudbasesolutions.com>
Andy Zhou <azhou@ovn.org>
Andy Zhou <azhou@ovn.org> <azhou@nicira.com>
Andy Zhou <azhou@ovn.org> <azhou@von.org>
Andy Zhou <azhou@ovn.org> andy zhou <azhou@ovn.org>
Ansis Atteka <aatteka@ovn.org> <aatteka@nicira.com>
Ansis Atteka <aatteka@ovn.org> <ansisatteka@gmail.com>
Anupam Chanda <achanda@vmware.com> <achanda@nicira.com>
......@@ -25,8 +36,8 @@ Fischetti, Antonio <antonio.fischetti@intel.com>
Flavio Fernandes <flavio@flaviof.com>
Flavio Leitner <fbl@sysclose.org> <fbl@redhat.com>
Gal Sagie <gal.sagie@gmail.com>
Gurucharan Shetty <guru@ovn.org>
Gurucharan Shetty <guru@ovn.org> <gshetty@nicira.com>
Gurucharan Shetty <guru@ovn.org> Guru Shetty <guru@ovn.org>
Henry Mai <hmai@nicira.com> <henrymai@nicira.com>
Hui Kang <kangh@us.ibm.com> <hkang.sunysb@gmail.com>
Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> <Ian.Campbell@citrix.com>
......@@ -51,7 +62,7 @@ Raju Subramanian <rsubramanian@nicira.com>
Ralf Spenneberg <ralf@spenneberg.net>
Rami Rosen <ramirose@gmail.com>
Ramu Ramamurthy <ramu.ramamurthy@us.ibm.com> <ramu.ramamurthy@gmail.com>
Robert Åkerblom-Andersson <Robert.nr1@gmail.com> Robert Åkerblom-Andersson <Scorpiion@users.noreply.github.com>
Robert Åkerblom-Andersson <Robert.nr1@gmail.com> <Scorpiion@users.noreply.github.com>
Romain Lenglet <romain.lenglet@oracle.com> <rlenglet@vmware.com>
Romain Lenglet <romain.lenglet@oracle.com> <romain.lenglet@berabera.info>
Russell Bryant <russell@ovn.org> <rbryant@redhat.com>
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment