Commit cb8cdcd7 authored by Ian Stokes's avatar Ian Stokes Committed by Ben Pfaff

bridge: Fix qos_unixctl_show bug.

netdev_get_qos returns a value to indicate if an error has occurred while
attempting to query the QoS configuration of an interface. If an error does
occur the pointer argument passed to it will be set to null before returning.
Currently the vswitch will segfault if this occurs as qos_unixctl_show will
attempt to access the pointer directly after it calls netdev_get_qos.

Avoid this by adding a check for the return value and flagging an appropriate
error message to appctl.
Signed-off-by: default avatarIan Stokes <ian.stokes@intel.com>
[blp@ovn.org changed details of error report]
Signed-off-by: default avatarBen Pfaff <blp@ovn.org>
parent 429d4ee4
......@@ -76,6 +76,7 @@ Hao Zheng hzheng@nicira.com
Helmut Schaa helmut.schaa@googlemail.com
Huanle Han hanxueluo@gmail.com
Ian Campbell Ian.Campbell@citrix.com
Ian Stokes ian.stokes@intel.com
Isaku Yamahata yamahata@valinux.co.jp
James P. roampune@gmail.com
James Page james.page@ubuntu.com
......@@ -271,7 +272,6 @@ Henrik Amren henrik@nicira.com
Hiroshi Tanaka htanaka@nicira.com
Hiroshi Miyata miyahiro.dazu@gmail.com
Hyojoon Kim joonk@gatech.edu
Ian Stokes ian.stokes@intel.com
Igor Ganichev iganichev@nicira.com
Igor Sever igor@xorops.com
Jacob Cherkas jcherkas@nicira.com
......
......@@ -3100,6 +3100,7 @@ qos_unixctl_show(struct unixctl_conn *conn, int argc OVS_UNUSED,
struct iface *iface;
const char *type;
struct smap_node *node;
int error;
iface = iface_find(argv[1]);
if (!iface) {
......@@ -3107,28 +3108,33 @@ qos_unixctl_show(struct unixctl_conn *conn, int argc OVS_UNUSED,
return;
}
netdev_get_qos(iface->netdev, &type, &smap);
error = netdev_get_qos(iface->netdev, &type, &smap);
if (!error) {
if (*type != '\0') {
struct netdev_queue_dump dump;
struct smap details;
unsigned int queue_id;
if (*type != '\0') {
struct netdev_queue_dump dump;
struct smap details;
unsigned int queue_id;
ds_put_format(&ds, "QoS: %s %s\n", iface->name, type);
ds_put_format(&ds, "QoS: %s %s\n", iface->name, type);
SMAP_FOR_EACH (node, &smap) {
ds_put_format(&ds, "%s: %s\n", node->key, node->value);
}
SMAP_FOR_EACH (node, &smap) {
ds_put_format(&ds, "%s: %s\n", node->key, node->value);
}
smap_init(&details);
NETDEV_QUEUE_FOR_EACH (&queue_id, &details, &dump, iface->netdev) {
qos_unixctl_show_queue(queue_id, &details, iface, &ds);
}
smap_destroy(&details);
smap_init(&details);
NETDEV_QUEUE_FOR_EACH (&queue_id, &details, &dump, iface->netdev) {
qos_unixctl_show_queue(queue_id, &details, iface, &ds);
unixctl_command_reply(conn, ds_cstr(&ds));
} else {
ds_put_format(&ds, "QoS not configured on %s\n", iface->name);
unixctl_command_reply_error(conn, ds_cstr(&ds));
}
smap_destroy(&details);
unixctl_command_reply(conn, ds_cstr(&ds));
} else {
ds_put_format(&ds, "QoS not configured on %s\n", iface->name);
ds_put_format(&ds, "%s: failed to retrieve QOS configuration (%s)\n",
iface->name, ovs_strerror(error));
unixctl_command_reply_error(conn, ds_cstr(&ds));
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment